Home > Daily News > ISA accepting nominations for International Awards of Distinction

ISA accepting nominations for International Awards of Distinction

Nominate someone for an Award of Distinction, ISA’s highest honors, by Friday, 3 February.

The ISA Awards of Distinction, presented by Bartlett Tree Experts, are the highest honors given by ISA based on nominations submitted by members and industry professionals. Nominations are reviewed by the ISA Awards Committee, and the committee submits a roster of recommended award recipients to the ISA Board of Directors for approval. The ISA Awards of Distinction recipients are announced at the ISA Annual International Conference.


The nomination period for the 2017 ISA Awards of Distinction is now open. You may save the fillable nomination form, complete it, and then either email it with any additional documentation to awards@isa-arbor.com, or mail or fax it to ISA. See detailed instructions on form.


The deadline for nomination submissions is Friday, 3 February 2017.


If you have questions, email ISA or call +1.217.355.9411.



Award of Merit

This is the highest honor bestowed by ISA, which recognizes a career of outstanding, meritorious service in advancing the principles, ideals, and practice of arboriculture. Nominees must be members of ISA. Past Recipients


Alex L. Shigo Award For Excellence in Arboricultural Education

Recognizes the important role that education plays in enhancing the quality and professionalism of the arboriculture industry through sustained excellence in arboricultural education. Nominees must be members of ISA. Past Recipients


Sharon J. Lilly Award of Achievement

In recognition of sustained outstanding efforts or contribution to the advancement of ISA. Nominees must be members of ISA. Past Recipients


Honorary Life Membership

Granted to members of ISA who have contributed materially and substantially to the progress of arboriculture and have given unselfishly in their efforts to support arboriculture. Past Recipients


R.W. Harris Author’s Citation

Granted to authors for sustained excellence in the publication of timely information pertaining to the field of arboriculture. Past Recipients


L.C. Chadwick Award for Arboricultural Research

Recognizes individuals whose research has contributed valuable information to arboriculture. Past Recipients


Millard F. Blair Award for Exceptional Contribution to Practical Arboriculture

In recognition of individuals whose service has made a substantial contribution to practical arboriculture. Past Recipients

Download the full award description.


Early-Career Scientist Award

Granted to individuals who show exceptional promise, with high potential to become an internationally-recognized scientist. Past Recipients

Download the full award description.


Honorary Membership

Recognizes individuals who are NOT ISA members, but who have continued interest and outstanding service in promoting arboriculture. Recipients of this award receive a 12-month ISA membership.


About jkmitta